Directors Desk

I would like to present to you CSIR-IMMT activities for the past six months. There have been large no of activities in IMMT, be it in R&D or administrative activities. First time in CSIR, theme based cross discipline and cross Lab research activities are envisaged... More

72nd Independence Day Speech English | Hindi

CSIR-IMMT : at a Glance

Current News

  • Hearty Congratulations !! Mr. Bishnu Charan Sahoo, Administrative Officer(AO), has joined the post Controller of Administration(COA) on Promotion at CSIR-IMMT

  • Dr. C. Eswaraiah, Senior Scientist, Mineral Processing Department received a Prestigious “Govinda Gupta Running Shield 2018” Award from the Institution of Engineers (India) Bhubaneswar for his outstanding contributions in the field of Mining and Mineral Processing Research.

  • Dr. B P Singh , Head , CMC Department received B S Seshadri Memorial MASCOT National award by Electrochemical Society of India on the occasion of International Conference on Surface Engineering at IISC , Bangalore

  • Dr. Santosh Kumar Behera , Scientist , PM&I received “Outstanding Scientist in Instrumentation” award from Venus International Foundation, during annual research meet, VIRA-2018

  • Dr. D S Rao , Chief Scientist , Mineral Processing Department received Lala Ramkishore Singhal award 2017-18 from MGMI , Kolkata

  • Dr. Alok Tripathy , Scientist , Mineral Processing Department received R P Bhatnagar award 2017-18 from MGMI , Kolkata

  • Ms. Srabani Mishra, PhD student awarded PhD degree in Dec 2017 under Dr. Nilotpala Pradhan , Senior Scientist, E&S Department has been conferred with prestigious "Odisha Bigyan Academy" under category "Young Scientist" (Biological Sciences) on 11.8.2018.

  • Technology transfer on “Terafil Water Purification Technology” to M/s Shakti Engineering Industries , Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh


Bhubaneswar Area Scientific Events