Engineering Services


The Engineering Services Cell (ESC) coordinates the Civil Engineering, Electrical, Telecommunication and General Maintenance activities of the laboratory building and staff quarters of IMMT. The main functions of ESC are to take up

 Evaluation of low grade ores and minerals to develop suitable flow sheets. 

 Installation and maintenance of water supply systems

 Carpentry and painting work

 Electrical fittings in the buildings and street lighting within the campus

 IMaintenance of AC plants, ACs, Generators, Water coolers and refrigerators

 General laboratory maintenance and maintenance of auditorium, meeting halls, conference rooms, etc.

 Reprographic work for the staff

 
Landscaping and periphery maintenance

 Maintenence of EPBAX and intercom systems.


People Cells Telephone Email
Electrical Maintainance
Er. T.P. Rath Sr. Supdt. Engineer 9213 tprath@immt.res.in
Er. K.B. Behera Asst. Exe. Engineer 9412 kbbehera@immt.res.in
Er. G. K. Samal J.E (Electrical) 9412 girish@immt.res.in
Mr. Ashok Kumar Behera Sr. Technician-1 9247 akbehera@immt.res.in
Mr. B.C Patra
Technician-1 9247  
Mr. Santosh Kisan
Technician-1 9311 skisan@immt.res.in
Mr. Bibhuprasad Mahapatra
Technician-1 9166 bmahapatra@immt.res.in
Mr. Sisir Kumar Swain
Lab Asst. 9247 skswain@immt.res.in
Mr. D C Swain
Lab Asst. 9247  
Mr. Bihari Pradhan
Lab Asst. 9166 bpradhan@immt.res.in
Mr. Harihar Mohanty
Lab Asst. 9247 hhmohanty@immt.res.in
Mr. N Mohanty
Lab Asst. 9247  
Mr. Rajkishor Sahoo
Lab Asst. 9247 rksahoo@immt.res.in
Mr. Lal Prasad
Lab Asst. 9311 lalprasad@immt.res.in
Civil Maintainance
Er. H.K. Mishra Executive Engineer 9214 hkmishra@immt.res.in
Er. M.K. Sahoo J.E (Civil) 9424 mksahoo@immt.res.in
Er. D.R. Nayak J.E (Civil) 9321 diptiranjan@immt.res.in
Er. A.K Rath J.E (Civil) 9169 akrath@immt.res.in
Telephone Maintainance
Mr. Bibhudatta Pradhan Sr. Tech.Officer (2)
9499/ 9363 -
Laboratory Maintainance(House Keeping & Aircondition)
Mr. Bibhudatta Pradhan In-Charge/STO-(2) 9442/9363 bibhudatta@immt.res.in
Mr. R. Sahoo Tech-1 9442 ranajit@immt.res.in
Mr. D.C Ojha A/C 9442 dcojha@immt.res.in