Engineering Services


The Engineering Services Cell (ESC) coordinates the Civil Engineering, Electrical, Telecommunication and General Maintenance activities of the laboratory building and staff quarters of IMMT. The main functions of ESC are to take up

 Evaluation of low grade ores and minerals to develop suitable flow sheets. 

 Installation and maintenance of water supply systems

 Carpentry and painting work

 Electrical fittings in the buildings and street lighting within the campus

 IMaintenance of AC plants, ACs, Generators, Water coolers and refrigerators

 General laboratory maintenance and maintenance of auditorium, meeting halls, conference rooms, etc.

 Reprographic work for the staff

 
Landscaping and periphery maintenance

 Maintenence of EPBAX and intercom systems.


People Cells Telephone Email
Er. Hemanta Kumar Mishra Sr. Superintending Engineer (Civil) & Head ESD 9214 hkmishra@immt.res.in
Electrical Maintenance
Er. Krushna Ballav Behera Superintending Engineer(Electrical) 9412 kbbehera@immt.res.in
Er. Girish Kumar Samal Assistant Engineer (Electrical) 9416 girish@immt.res.in
Mr. Ashok Kumar Behera Sr. Technician-3 9247 akbehera@immt.res.in
Mr. B.C Patra
Technician-2 9247 bpatra@immt.res.in
Mr. Santosh Kisan
Technician-2 9311 skisan@immt.res.in
Mr. Bibhuprasad Mahapatra
Technician-2 9166 bmohapatra@immt.res.in
Mr. Bihari Pradhan
Lab Assistant 9166 bpradhan@immt.res.in
Mr. Rajkishor Sahoo
Lab Attendant-2 9247 rksahoo@immt.res.in
Mr. Lal Prasad
Lab Attendant-2 9311 lalprasad@immt.res.in
Civil Maintainance
Er. M.K. Sahoo Assistant Executive Engineer (Civil) 9424 mksahoo@immt.res.in
Er. D.R. Nayak Assistant Executive Engineer (Civil) 9321 diptiranjan@immt.res.in
Er. Anil Kumar Rath Assistant Engineer (Civil) 9169 akrath@immt.res.in
Mr. S.C Dash Asst. Gr.I 9223 scdash@immt.res.in
Mr. J Behera Technician-1 9391 jbehera@immt.res.in
Mr. K.K. Barik Technician-2 9245 kkbarik@immt.res.in
Mr. Y. P. Rao Lab Asst. 9391 yprao@immt.res.in
Mr. K.C. Jena Lab Asst. 9245 kcjena@immt.res.in
Mr. B. Ojha Lab. Attandant-2 9245 brundaban@immt.res.in
Mr. D.D. Parida Lab. Attandant-2 9391 ddparida@immt.res.in
Mr. B.B. Pani Lab. Attandant-2 9237 bbpani@immt.res.in
Mr. C.D. Bhoi Lab. Attandant-2 9391 chakradhar@immt.res.in
Telephone Maintenance
Er. Girish Kumar Samal Assistant Engineer (Electrical) 9416 girish@immt.res.in
Mr. Santosh Kumar Panda Technician-2 9229 skpanda@immt.res.in
Mr. Binod Jena Lab. Attandant-2 9499 binod@immt.res.in
Laboratory Maintenance(House Keeping & Lab)
Er. Anil Kumar Rath Assistant Engineer (Civil) 9169 akrath@immt.res.in
Mr. Ranjit Sahoo Technician-1 9442 ranajit@immt.res.in
Visual Maintenance(Aircondition & Audio)
Er. Girish Kumar Samal Assistant Engineer (Electrical) 9416 girish@immt.res.in
Mr. Santosh Kumar Panda Technician-2 9229 skpanda@immt.res.in
Mr. Ranjit Sahoo Technician-1 9442 ranajit@immt.res.in