Directors Desk

It gives me a great pleasure and pride to present the Annual Report of CSIR-Institute of Minerals and Materials Technology (IMMT) for the year 2018-19 at the 56th Foundation Day Celebration. CSIR-IMMT has been engaged in nation building ever ... More

72nd Independence Day Speech English | Hindi

CSIR-IMMT : at a Glance

Current News

  • Hearty Congratulations !! Dr. S.K. Biswal Chief. Scientist and Head MPD has received the "Shailalata Memorial Award 2019" as the Best Alumnus of Chemical Engineering for his Outstanding Contribution to the Core Activities of Chemical Engineering

  • Hearty Congratulations !! Dr. Sisir Mantry Sr. Scientist has received the "Berger Young Researcher Award" in Coating Research Excellence during the 14th International Conference on Surface Protective Coatings in Mumbai

  • Hearty Congratulations !! Prof. Dr. Raghupatruni Bhima Rao (retd. Scientist), Er. Silani Sahu and team has received the "Bipin Behari Mohanty Memorial Award" for their Technical Paper entitled "Preparation and Characterization of Zirconia Nano Materials Recovered from Bramhagiri Beach Sand Zircon Mineral" under the category of development of Odisha State

  • Hearty Congratulations!! Dr. Sandeep Kumar Jena, awarded Ph.D Degree in Chemistry from Sambalpur University

  • Hearty Congratulations!! Mr. Abdul Rahim Khan (ASO) awarded Bronze Medal (3rd Prize) in 23rd National Deaf Senior Sports Championship in Volleyball Event at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Chennai during 27th-31st January 2019

  • Hearty Congratulations!! Dr. Pradipta Kumar Senapati , Chief Scientist, Head, D&PE received DEWANG MEHETA National Education Award for Best Professor In Design & Project Engineering Studies

  • Hearty Congratulations!! Ms. Barsha Marandi received prize for poster on Salt Splitting in the micro-symposium on 'Recent Developments in Mineral Processing and mechanical Activation of Solids'

  • CSIR-IMMT Awarded as one of the winners of NTPC "Grand Challenge for Ash Utilization 2019"